Main Menu

Deacons Print E-mail
The Book of Order of the Presbyterian Church (USA) describes the office of Deacon in the following way: "The office of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, of exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies, and sound judgment should be chosen for this office. It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who might be in distress. They shall assume all duties as may be delegated to them from time to time by the session."

Deacons at CCPC:
Leadership -
lead and serve on ministries of sympathy and witness (adopt a Child, Blood Drive, Bryden House, Food Drives, Food Pantry, Food Bank, Holiday Baskets, Food Open Shelter, Helping Hands) - Serve on Nominating Committee
Serve The Congregation - Card Ministry, Sanctuary Greeters

Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017

Rita Bilikam

Debbie Halk Karen Campbell

Pat Chambers

Steven Hevel Carol King

Janet Gething

Cory Baker* Christie McClellan

Beth Hisem

Kathy Johnston Michele Meulenberg

Kelly Kissler

Chip Linkhorn Joyce Miller

Kathryn Lowery

Phyllis Ullom
Tim Tomesek

Terri Tucker

Brenda Watson  

Dennis Richard

Janice Yarrington  
* = Fill unexpired term